Pozdravljeni, Prijava

Kristin Harmel

THE BOOK OF LOST NAMES

The novel Heather Morris calls 'a truly beautiful story' 

Več podatkov

12,90 € z davkom

V seznam želja

Opis

Perfect for readers of The Tattooist of Auschwitz, The Librarian of Auschwitz and
The Book Thief.

In 1942, Eva is forced to flee Paris after the arrest of her father, a Polish Jew. Finding refuge in a small mountain town, she begins forging identity documents for Jewish children escaping to neutral Switzerland. But erasing people comes with a price, and along with a mysterious, handsome forger named Rémy, Eva realises she must find a way to preserve the real names of the children who are too young to remember their own identities.

When Rémy disappears and the resistance cell they work for is betrayed, the records they keep in The Book of Lost Names become even more crucial to remembering the truth...

A present day discovery of the book leaves researchers fascinated by its origins and desperate to decipher its codes. Only Eva holds the answer but will she have the strength to face old memories and help reunite those lost during the war?

Podatki o knjigi

  • Vezava: mehka
  • Avtor: Kristin Harmel
  • Dimenzije: ‎ 13.2 x 3.8 x 19.8 cm
  • Jezik: Angleški
  • Število strani: 400
  • Založba: Welbeck Publishing
  • Šifra: 1671686
  • EAN koda: 9781787396050

Sorodni izdelki:

Knjige istega avtorja

Košarica  

Ni izdelkov

Dostava 0,00 €
Skupaj 0,00 €

Na blagajno


E-novice

Želite prejemati novice po elektronski pošti ?